Just For Fun Quiz

I saw this quiz on Lariats and Lavender, which was linked from Little Chief Honeybee. I miss the good ole blogging days of meme’s, blog buttons, and what’s in your bag posts. So just for fun I thought I’d play along!

1. What is the first thing you do when you wake up?

There is lots of Amelia cuddling, because she’s a morning person and is pouncing on me and talking non stop. I ask her if she will make me some coffee, and we head to the kitchen where she beats on pots and I make coffee (because she’s only 9 months and can’t reach the coffee maker yet lol).

2. What is the 3rd picture on your phone? Share it!

2011cpm

My cuteface husband from 2011. I’m pretty sure he just got a haircut, which doesn’t happen often. I always take a picture afterwards lol…

3. What TV show are you most excited about returning this Fall?
Once Upon A Time! I’ve gotten addicted, and so have my friends which is a good thing. I get to go over to my friend T’s house and watch it, instead of waiting for it to come on Netflix in a year. I also follow all the actors on Twitter, and live tweet along with them. Yes, huge dork right here.
4. What is something really popular that you secretly (or not so secretly) loathe?
Breaking Bad…sorry entire universe I’m just not into it.
5. Do you have any pets? Tell us about them! Bonus points for pictures.
Loki
I only have one puppy now 😦 My evil one, Loki. He’s a mini wire haired dachshund. Loki thinks everything pink or Hello Kitty is his, will drink your beer, and likes to cuddle but hates children….
6. If you could put together one outfit that represents you perfectly, what would it be?
drifter

This is an oldie from my Polyvore, but it’s pretty much my go to. Flannel. Cats. Red Lipstick. Mocs. Vintage. Coffee. Hat. Also now that I’m a mom and at home I do the most awful thing….I wear leggings ALL THE TIME…I’m iffy about wearing them out in public, but I might get there eventually.

7. What is your favorite adult beverage?
I love Woodchuck cider, the Sophia Coppola wine in a can, and a good ole Bloody Mary.
8. What is your favorite guilty pleasure?
Buying expensive nail polish, listening to Paramore and Taylor Swift…hurts my hipster status just admitting that LOL
9. What are 3 positive words to describe you?
Quirky, Geeky, Creative
10. What is your favorite Friday afternoon/evening activity?
My days tend to bleed together, but I enjoy a good bubble bath with some wine and a good book if I get some alone time.
11. A day in the life: What does you typical day look like?
Amelia wakes up about 6am ready to play! I feed and change her, try and get Clint up to go to work, while I make his lunch. About 7am Amelia and I go back to sleep until about 9:30am and I make coffee while she watches Sofia the First in her high chair waiting for me to make her oatmeal. Next it’s mostly Tinkerbell and MLPFIM while she jumps around and plays and I check Twitter, IG, and try to catch up on a few blogs. I take pictures of her for the family to see, sometimes Facetime my sister, and talk to my mom on her lunch break. Around noon Amelia eats and gets into her swing for a nap, I try to blog and drink more coffee, work on dolls and other crafty projects. Sometimes I do laundry and dishes. When Amelia wakes up we play play play, then she naps around 4 and wakes up when Clint gets home around 5:30. I make dinner, we watch something on Netflix, and get Amelia ready for bed. We always read Lucy Ladybird, and then put on Tinkerbell until she falls asleep. I usually go to sleep too because playing all day is exhausting.
12. If you could live anywhere else in the world, where would it be?
Japan! I love the culture, the food….everything!
13. You’ve got a whole day to yourself…what will you do?
Wow…I would drink lots of coffee, eat lots of cupcakes, hit up the thrift store and Hobby Lobby. I would get a mani and a pedi, eat sushi, go to the local anime/manga store, hit up the little boutiques downtown, have more coffee and probably froyo. I would probably fit in a nice bubble bath with some wine and a full nights sleep uninterrupted. A girl can dream….
14. Dream job?
To be a voice actor for Funimation or do a voice in a Hayao Miyazaki movie.
15. Least favorite chore?
Doing the dishes.
16. When do you most feel like a rock star?
When I wear eyeliner…not kidding. I have small eyes, so I don’t wear it often, but it makes me feel like a badass.
17. What is something you are currently trying to improve within yourself?
Finishing what I start…always a huge problem with me. I get distracted easily and have too many ideas and things I want to do.
If you play along, leave a link in the comments for me to check out!
6 thoughts on “Just For Fun Quiz

  1. I love creeping on other people’s blog memes 🙂 The outfit that describes you question I find particularly fascinating, for some reason. And your perfect day all to yourself? It really is perfect! I might have to join you on your adventures!

  2. Dan watches Breaking Bad, and I started it, but haven’t been able to get very into it. I’d much rather be watching, oh, say, Once Upon a Time. Which, by the way, is on the abc website! I don’t know how long they keep the episodes up, but it’s useful for me since I’ll miss a couple with work.

    Also, that outfit? Do want. (And I totally wear leggings out of the house. They’re comfy. Screw everyone else if they want to judge.)

    • I think I will be taking that mentality on leggings soon! I’m just too tired to put on low cut pants and deal with picking up and holding a baby and trying to keep pulling up my pants lol hopefully I find some higher rise jeans in the near future.

  3. Pingback: Just For Fun Quiz | Gamerwife

Leave a Reply

