40/52

20131001-230237.jpg

20131001-230251.jpg

Yesterday we went grocery shopping and just had to take pictures in front of all the pumpkins. Amelia got a little pumpkin that met an unfortunate end in produce, by the potatoes.

We tend to buy our pumpkins a little later in October for two reasons: 1. Neighborhood hooligans like to steal them out of our yard. 2. I want to get to carving, and they get all gross before Halloween. A few years ago, we had an awesome Halloween party where we all dressed up and carved pumpkins, that would be fun to do again this year.

I can’t wait to take Amelia to the pumpkin patch and the corn maze. I’m thinking for Halloween she might be Lucy Ladybird, from her favorite bedtime story. I already have a cute ladybug costume, I would just need to add some colored spots.

Amelia had a cute play date with baby Lucy today. They were just too cute!

20131001-230929.jpg

What are you going to carve into your pumpkin? I’ll provably do Hello Kitty like I do every year.

9 thoughts on “40/52

  1. I haven’t even thought about getting pumpkins… my son used to go on a field trip to go pumpkin picking but now that he’s out of the help program at school, he doesn’t get to anymore. Might have to hit up my mom for a ride to the farms.

    Your little girl is so adorable 😀 I miss the days when mine was that small. It went by too fast.

    • It has gone by way too fast! Carving pumpkins is a great tradition we’ve started with our friends, I can’t wait to do it with her! I hope you get some pumpkins and get your hands dirty! 🙂

  2. I wish we had halloween pumpkin farms here in Australia. Your hair looks fantastic by the way. Love the colour.

Leave a Reply

