Unfinished Project: Wedding Scrapbook

I am by no means a scrapbooker. Sure I’ve bought more scrapbooking paraphernalia than a non scrapbooker needs, almost to point to being an official hoarder. I want to be a scrapbooker, but I get bored with it and the mess. For some reason, I can’t stop buying cute scrapbooking paper and stickers…

weddingbookclose

Clint and I have been married for 3 years and I’ve only finished a few pages in our wedding scrapbook….

weddingbook1

weddingbook2

I designed and pieced together our wedding invitation. We were going for a French country theme. We had our wedding in a meadow with the Amelie’ soundtrack being played by an accordion and fiddle player. It turned out pretty awesome, and went by in such a blur!

weddingbook4

weddingbook5

weddingbook6

I even have pictures printed! I just sorta gave up. Scrapbooking makes my head hurt with trying to find the perfect layout and then there’s the whole not an undo button thing…

I did manage to make some mini albums that I gave away as gifts to Clint’s mom and Aunt Jenny for all their help with the wedding prep.

IMG_1463

They were made out of Starbucks coffee coozies. I enjoyed making them more, probably because they were on a smaller scale that it made it easier to complete.

Are you a scrapbooker? Have you tried scrapbooking? Tell me your secrets on how you complete a whole scrapbook!

PS Photos of my wedding were taken by the very talented Brooke Dove. The few photos the day before the wedding were taken by my awesome friend Teresa!

10 thoughts on “Unfinished Project: Wedding Scrapbook

  1. I have all my supplies for our Disney trips scrapbook and still have yet to start it. It seems like a daunting project, so I understand how you feel. 🙂

  2. These are super cute!

    I am not much of a scrapbooker, even though I tend to hoard supplies like you do. Once in a while I’ll feel motivated and do a page or two, but it’s too involved for me to do all the time.

  3. I have a scrapbook I’ve been working on for a few YEARS! I think I’m just overwhelmed with all of the photos and all of the choices. I try to avoid looking at my scrapbook pile because I feel so guilty.

Leave a Reply

