That’s What She Said Sunday

20130911-132816.jpg

(+)

Lately I’ve found myself reading more books and spending less time on the Internet. For some reason I’ve gotten bored with the Internet. There is only so much you can Pin, Tweet, or read a blog about.

20130911-151811.jpg

Currently I’m reading The Parasol Protectorate series by Gail Carriger on the recommendation of a friend. Without even reading the first book I bought the entire series based on this review from Goodreads. Her review explains it all, so check it out!

20130911-151304.jpg

Even though I already read this book, I was pregnant and had mom brain, so I’ve forgotten most of it. We are trying to get Amelia to eat more textured foods, and I recall there being a lot of information on feeding little ones in this book. Also, I find it interesting to see how children are raised in another part of the world. I will probably read the other books Pamela Druckerman wrote, because I like her writing style and how she doesn’t sugar coat it…this is real life.

I try to keep my Goodreads profile updated when I think about it, and when I’m on the hunt for a new book to read its the first place I go. If you’re on Goodreads, lets be friends! What book are you reading right now?

3 thoughts on “That’s What She Said Sunday

  1. I’m so glad you’re enjoying the series! And that review you linked was awesome/accurate. πŸ™‚

    Currently, I *was* reading ‘Inferno’ by Dan Brown but, alas, I probably won’t finish it. I feel guilty. I’ve loved all of his other books about Robert Langdon but I’m halfway through this one and it has yet to spark my interest. I worry that I’ll probably be missing out on some big payoff at the end of the book but I’m just not feeling it right now.

    What would I rather be reading? I’ll probably put down ‘Inferno’ for a while because I’m much more interested in reading ‘Etiquette & Espionage’ (also by Gail Carriger). πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

